72 Hour Visa-Free Stay in Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Chongqing, Shenyang and Dalian for American Travelers

In order to facilitate the international visitors’ short stay for sightseeing in Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Chengdu, and Chongqing, these cities adopt a visa-free transit policy in 2013, which allows transit passengers with passport of the following 51 countries to stay for up to 72 hours without visa on direct transit via Beijing Capital International Airport, Shanghai Pudong Airport, Hongqiao Airport, Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, Chengdu Shuangliu Airport and Chongqing Jiangbei International Airport. From January 1st, 2014, Shenyang and Dalian had also adopted this free transit policy for passengers from following 51 countries traveling via Shenyang Taoxian Internatioanl Airport and Dalian International Airport:

The 51 visa-free countries are:
Argentina, Austria, Australia, Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Montenegro, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States.


Beijing's Bird Nest Stadium

China Pavilion, "The Crown of the East," Shanghai

Panoramic View of Pearl River in Guangzhou

Research Base of Giant Panda Breeding in Chengdu

People’s Hall in Chongqing Municipality

Imperial Palace in Shenyang, Liaoning Province

Zhongshan Square in Dalian, Liaoning Province

Travel Poll

Which city/attraction would you like to see first during your visit to China?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...